Over-sized Clutch

Dear Lovelies,

I have started a project making an over-sized clutch. I love big purses so I can carry everything possible in them. It makes it easier when I go on long car rides. What I usually bring on a car ride is my Bluetooth speaker so I can listen to music, my planner, wallet, contacts and solution, extra phone batteries, compact battery charger, drinks, a blanket, extra glasses, etc…But obviously I know I can’t carry all this in a clutch, but I just wanted a big clutch so I could have something fashionable and I could pack a lot of items in it. I have only started this a mock up and later will come the actual product. Below is the picture and product cost of the over-sized clutch. I made it a little weird looking on purpose this way it stands out from all the other clutches out there.

img_20161028_162613

Fashion Suede Fabric-Embossed Foil Black Suede, , hi-resOuter Layer Tutti Fruitti Collection- Embossed Wavy Stripe Fuchsia Fabric, , hi-resInner LayerClosure Buttons (Magnetic)

Items Quantity Price
Fabric
Fashion Suede Fabric-Embossed Foil Black Suede
1yard $       17.99
Inner Liner Fabric
Fashion Suede Fabric-Embossed Foil Black Suede
½ yard $       2.50
Magnetic Button Clasp Snaps 18mm 1 $       .39
Work Time 1 hour $       10.00
Total   $    30.88
20% Profit   $      6.18
Total Cost + Profit   $       37.06
Estimated retail price   $       45.00
Leave a Reply

